Skip to content

Not dead yet . . .

November 3, 2010

Hello my loyal readers!  I know, I know, it’s been too long.  Where the heck have I been?  Well, in a nutshell: finished the best job in the world, moved to a new city, went to the Dominican Republic, went to Wyoming for a long weekend (which is 1, 2, 3, that’s like 26 states away!), moved with my better half to a new apartment, blah blah blah, started my new/old job.  Then immediately, it’s a month later.

I’m in mourning tonight for the renewal of the American intellect that I thought we had going 2 years ago.   The stupidity of some of the idiots that were elected tonight is beyond words. With nothing but soundbites and platitudes, the tumbleweed between the ears rolls in January, and it’s going to be painful.

This, however, made me laugh tonight.  Which is saying something.

Fear not though loyal readers, the intellect is not dead yet- the challenge is going to be finding it again.  My better half worked the phones for WV, and I couldn’t be prouder of the commitment.  I’m thinking about getting tshirts made for all the converts, reason and facts really can make a difference if you are willing to pick your battles.

Anyway, I’m back, vacation over.  Sorry it’s been so long.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 7:57 pm

    Glad you’re back! Just in time for congressional gridlock.

Leave a Reply

